Quantum Racing

2008 MedCup Champions and runners-up in 2009 and 2010. Quantum Racing won the Audi MedCup Circuit in 2011 with a new build Botin Partners designed boat build at Longitud Zero. At the 52 Super Series in 2012 she was the runner up to Azzurra, 2013 and 2014 saw the roles reversed. In 2015 it was Azzurra again but in 2016 nothing else can be said than that Quantum Racing stamped their authority on the series, such was their lead (59 points) when the dust settled in Cascais. For 2017 Doug DeVos plans to be on the helm at most events. Not that the competition can expect much relief from that, the team seems to revel when the boss joins them. Expect one or two crew changes as well, as if the signs are correct Quantum Sails seems to be busy in 2017 and at this level this means commitment.

Crew (2016):

1 Ed Baird USA Helm
2 Terry Hutchinson USA Tactician     
3 Ed Baird (if Doug DeVos on helm) USA Strategist
4 Ian Moore GBR Navigator
5 Warwick Fleury NZL Main
6 Sean Clarkson NZL Runners
7 Brett Jones USA Trim
8 Lorenzo Mazza ITA Trim
9 Romolo Ranieri ITA Grind
10 Piet van den Nieuwenhuijzen NED Grind
11 Rodney Ardem NZL Pit
12 Jared Henderson NZL Mid bow
13 Greg Gendell USA Bow

transpac52 image