ONB

Official notice board 52 Super Series

 

The 52 Super Series 2024 is a best of 5 events trophy:

52 SUPER SERIES PalmaVela Sailing Week, Palma Mallorca, Spain:
27 April, Saturday: Official practice race(s)
28 April, Sunday: WL Races
29 April, Monday: WL Races
30 April, Tuesday: WL Races
1 May, Wednesday: WL Races
2 May, Thursday: WL Races and prize giving ceremony

XS 52 SUPER SERIES Newport Trophy & GL52 Invitational, Newport RI, USA:
10 June Monday: Official practice race(s)
11 June, Tuesday: WL Races
12 June, Wednesday: WL Races
13 June, Thursday: WL Races
14 June, Friday: Layday / Around-the-Island Race
15 June, Saturday: WL Races (+ Annual Regatta)
16 June, Sunday: WL Races

ROLEX TP52 World Championship Newport 2024, Newport RI, USA:
15 July, Monday: Official practice race(s)
16 July, Tuesday: WL Races
17 July, Wednesday: WL Races
18 July, Thursday: WL Races
19 July, Friday: WL Races  
20 July, Saturday: WL Races

Puerto Portals 52 SUPER SERIES Sailing Week, Spain:
27 August, Tuesday: Official practice race(s)
28 August, Wednesday: WL Races
29 August, Thursday: WL Races
30 August, Friday: WL Races
31 August, Saturday: WL Races
1 September, Sunday: WL Races

Valencia 52 SUPER SERIES Royal Cup, Spain:
23 September, Monday: Official practice race(s)
24 September, Tuesday: WL Races
25 September, Wednesday: WL Races
26 September, Thursday: WL Races
27 September, Friday: WL Races
28 September, Saturday: WL Race

Each event can be entered individually if not entered for the complete series. The entry form is published under Documents on this page.

For information and assistance contact the class manager: robsweiland@gmail.com

Forms

  •  Registration (see NoR/SI)
  •  Accreditation (see NoR/SI)

Questions & Answers

Q
Are the 52 Super Series 2024 events all confirmed?

A
YES, only the GL52 Invitational which race days are scheduled to be 11-13 + 15 and 16 June still has to be confirmed as depending on a minimum number of 5 entries.

We are very much looking forward to seeing the Great Lakes 52s / ORC1 boats race on the same circle during the NYYC Annual Regatta as the TP52s racing in the 52 Super Series start. That could bring up to twenty 52s racing in the same waters.

The July event is the 2024 Rolex TP52 World Championship. The Worlds will be raced on a circle separate from the other starts, but of course any true TP52s may join.

Owners of a TP52 or IRC52 build from TP52 moulds interested to join the 2024 52 Super Series events in Newport or keen to know more about these two events shall contact the TP52 class manager, Rob Weiland, for more info: robsweiland@gmail.com
=======